Lucknow Super Giants Team 2024 IPL Players List, Squads

Lucknow Super Giants Team

Lucknow Super Giants made their debut in IPL in 2022. Being qualified for the playoffs in both their seasons, LSG’s success has always been underrated and they have to be given a lot of credit for what they have achieved so far.

LSG in the auction, has acquired six players, in which five of them are bowlers. It clearly shows that they have identified that bowling is a weaker side for their team and they strive to improve the same. With their home stadium, The Ekana Stadium in Lucknow pitch remade with red soil, it will be interesting to see how they adapt to the new conditions. With a strong batting lineup, they will be one of the major candidates to qualify for the next stage of the tournament

Lucknow has retained the core of their team and has released only the player with minimal impact on the team.

Here’s a list of those who have been retained by the team:

  • KL Rahul
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Yudhvir Singh
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Yash Thakur
  • Amit Mishra
  • Mayank Yadav
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • K Gowtham
  • Mark Wood
  • Devdutt Padikkal

LSG Staff 2024

  • LSG Coach – Justin Langer
  • LSG Assistant coach – Lance Klusener
  • LSG Bowling Coach – Morne Morkel
  • Strength and conditioning –  Warren Andrews
  • Fielding coach – Jonty Rhodes
  • Team manager –    Avinash Vaidya

LSG Final Squad 2024

KL Rahul Batsman-keeper 15 crore
Ayush Badoni Batsman 20 lakh
Deepak Hooda All-rounder 5.75 crore
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler 4 crore
Krunal Pandya All-rounder 8.25 crore
Yudhvir Singh All-rounder 20 lakh
Prerak Mankad All-rounder 20 lakh
Yash Thakur Bowler 45 lakh
Amit Mishra Bowler 50 lakh
Mayank Yadav Bowler 20 lakh
Mohsin Khan Bowler 20 lakh
Quinton de Kock Batsman-keeper 6.75 crore
Nicholas Pooran Batsman 16 crore
Kyle Mayers All-rounder 50 lakh
Marcus Stoinis All-rounder 11 crore
Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler 50 lakh
K Gowtham All-rounder 90 lakh
Mark Wood Bowler 7.5 crore
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman 7.75 crore
Shivam Mavi Bowler 6.4 crore
Arshin Kulkarni All-rounder 20 lakh
M Siddharth Bowler 2.4 crore
Ashton Turner Batsman 1 crore
David Willey All-rounder 2 crore
Mohammed Arshad Khan Bowler 20 lakh

Squad Strength – 25 (Indian-17, Overseas-8)

LSG squad looks very strong on paper. They have a well-balanced squad with both experience and young blood. They are one of the top candidates to qualify for the playoffs and even to win the trophy this season.

LSG’s Strengths

LSG’s strength lies in their strong batting order with players like KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinins, Nicholas Pooran and Devdutt Padikkal. They have both quality players who can anchor the innings and destructive players who can win you games big time.

In addition, they also are an exceptional fielding side. With youngsters like Ayush Badoni, Moshin Khan, and Prerak Mankad and world-class fielders like KL Rahul, Nicholas Pooran, and Marcus Stoinis they have one of the best fielding units in the league.

Key players for LSG this season are

  1. KL Rahul
  2. Marcus Stoinis
  3. Nicholas Pooran
  4. Devdutt Padikkal
  5. Shivam Mavi

With exceptional batting and fielding, and a decent bowling attack, LSG is looking positive on paper. It will be interesting to see how they approach their red soil wicket in Lucknow and make the most out of their home games.

Relevant news

Leave a Reply