Mumbai Indians Team 2023 IPL Players List, Squads

Mumbai Indians Team

Mumbai Indians Team

The 5 time Champions Mumbai Indians are all set to seal their 6th title win of Tata IPL. MI full form is Mumbai Indians.

The team is looking better than last year after the mega auctions 2023. The didn’t make it to the playoffs last year. This season the management worked on the limitations and brought fantastic players this season to cover all the loop holes. However, fans are a little bit disappointed after the final MI players list. Big names like Trent Boult, Quinton De Kock are not a part the team anymore. This step totally shocked the fans, as these two were key players and have performed well for the team in the past.

MI has retained 4 players including the Skipper Rohit Sharma this season.

The four MI players are:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Jasprit Bumrah
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Kieron Pollard

In the mega auction MI spent 15.25 Crores for bringing back Ishan Kishan on the board. Mumbai Indians team 2023 is all ready to set an amazing show for its fans this season. The team will have new bowlers and batters this season. It will be really exciting to see how they will play and use their skills to pave the path for Mumbai’s 6th title win.

MI Strength

After deep study of MI Players, we can say that the main strength of the team this year will be it’s bowlers and all-rounders

MI management placed high bids on quality All-rounders and bowlers, the team has brought some of the best high-performing players from all over the World, in their MI Players list.

Some of the Key players of MI are-

  1. Tim David
  2. Dewald Brevis
  3. Daniel Sam’s
  4. Jofra Archer
  5. Tymal Mills

All the above-mentioned players are known for their match changing capabilities. According to experts Tim David is considered to be the best buy for the Mumbai Indians team 2023. He is in great touch this year, being part of two big match winning teams Perth Scorchers and Multan Sultans, Tim David can play according to the situation and can play a vital role in shaping the teams middle order and finishing touch.

Jofra Archer is another best buy for the team. He along side Bumrah can create chaos among the opponents. His power pact deliveries are the toughest to hit in the Tata IPL 2023.

List of Mumbai Indians Players

  • Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians Captain)
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumraha
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Hrithik Shokeen,
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Fabian Allen
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Basil Thampi
  • M Ashwin
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Tilak Varma
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Riley Meredith
  • Mohd Arshad Khan
  • Anmolpreet Singh

Mumbai Indians Matches Schedule 2023

Date Matches Stadium
March 27, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Brabourne – CCI
April 2, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals DY Patil Stadium
April 6, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium – Pune
April 9, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium – Pune
April 13, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium – Pune
April 16, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants Brabourne – CCI
April 21, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium
April 24, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
April 30, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
May 6, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians Brabourne – CCI
May 9, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders DY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium
May 17, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
May 21, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium

Read Also:

CSK Team IPL Players list

RCB Team IPL Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team IPL Players List

SRH Team IPL Players List

Delhi Capitals Team IPL Players List

KKR Team IPL Players List

Punjab Kings Team IPL Players List

Lucknow Super Giants Team IPL Players List

Gujarat Titans Team IPL Players List

Relevant news

Leave a Reply