SRH Team 2022 IPL Players List, Squads

SRH Team

SRH Team 2022

After the bad performance of former skipper David Warner it was confirmed that the franchise would not retain him for this season. Another big shock to the team came when Rashid Khan decided to play for the Gujarat Titans and his name was out of the retention list. SRH full form is Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face Rajasthan Royals in their first IPL 2022 match, it will be tougher for them to compete with the giant squad of Rajasthan. The team management has bought some good players in the 2022 auction. It  will be really exciting to see how the Hyderabad squad will repeat the history.

Former Skipper Williamson was the first retention for the SRH team 2022.

 Retained players are:

  1. Kane Williamson
  2. Umraan Malik
  3. Abdul samad

The retention of Abdul.Samad instead of Bhuvneshwar Kumar was a point of conflict. However, the management did managed to buy some quality players of the format. The SRH players 2022 list is looking more stable and energetic than the previous session.

Kane Williamson is all set for paving the victory path for its team, moving towards the IPL trophy

DC Strength

Strong batting line-up has been the main strength of the SRH. However, after David Warner, finding a good opening batter is a mammoth task for them.There are good quality batters in the team.

New players in the TV team 2022 to watch out for:

  1. Aiden Markram
  2. Glenn Phillips
  3. Rahul Tripathi
  4. Washington Sundar
  5. Kartik Tyagi
  6. Nicholas Pooran

The above-mentioned players can help SRH in winning their second IPL trophy. Nicholas Pooran is considered the best buy for them in this season. Along with his batting skills, he comes up with great fielding and keeping power. Williamson can use his him as a good finisher or he can play in the opening too.

List of Sunrisers Hyderabad Players 2022

  • Kane Williamson
  • Abdul Samad
  • Umran Malik
  • Washington Sundar
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • T Natarajan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Priyam Garg
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • J Suchith
  • Aiden Markram
  • Marco Jansen
  • Romario Shepherd
  • R Samarth
  • Shashank Singh
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Vishnu Vinod
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi

SRH Matches Schedule 2022

Date Matches Stadium
March 29, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 4, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants DY Patil Stadium
April 9, 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad DY Patil Stadium
April 11, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans DY Patil Stadium
April 15, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders Brabourne – CCI
April 17, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad DY Patil Stadium
April 23, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne – CCI
April 27, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
May 5, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Brabourne – CCI
May 8, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium
May 14, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad MCA Stadium, Pune
May 17, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium
May 22, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Wankhede Stadium

Check out: IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table & Format

Read Also: 

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 IPL Players List

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Relevant news

Leave a Reply