Punjab Kings Team 2022 IPL Players List, Squads

punjab kings team

Punjab Kings Team 2022

PBKS Team 2022

Bad performance is like a good friend of PBKS, after so many Bizarre seasons PBKS Team 2022 is all set to bring the trophy home. Punjab kings are eagerly waiting for their maiden IPL trophy. It is confirmed that Mayank Aggarwal will lead the franchise for the upcoming season of Tata IPL. The Punjab kings had other options for captaincy as well, Dhawan also would make a good captain. PBKS will the Royal Challengers Bangalore in their first match on 27th March at the DY Patil stadium. PBKS Full form is Punjab Kings.

PBKS Players list of IPL 2022 has some of the big names in it. Big game changers are part of the team this season. However, it is going to be very challenging for Mayank to lead the team. New captain is surely going to face new challenges. Shaping the team will be a tough task for Mayank.

After KL Rahul decided to play for Lucknow, Mayank became the first retention for the PBKS team 2022.

 Retained players are:

  1. Mayank Aggarwal
  2. Arshdeep Singh

The PBKS management only retained 2 players. The team had the highest purse of 72 Crores in the Mega auctions. The PBKS players 2022 list is looking very energetic and powerful as compared to the last season.

Mayank gave some amazing performances in the last season, but still the team was out of the play-off race. After years of trophy winning drought, this season the PBKS will look forward to break the streak with some positive Ness in the dressing room.

PBKS Strength

All-rounders have been the main backbone of the team. However, not only good all-rounders, the team has some of the best T20 specialist bowlers and batters in the team.

New players in the PBKS team 2022 to watch out for:

  1. Kagiso Rabada
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Johnny Bairstow
  4. Rahul Chahar
  5. Ishan Porel
  6. Liam Livingston

Kagiso Rabada is going to be the match changer for the team. The team has brought stability after signing massive hitters like Bairstow and Livingston. Now, setting a perfect batting order is the only task left for Punjab Management. Can Mayank be their magic win wizard?

List of Punjab Kings Players 2022

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Raj Angad Bawa
  • Shah Rukh Khan
  • Odean Smith
  • Harpreet Brar
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Prabhsimran Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Ishan Porel
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Wrirrick Chatterjee
  • Bhaltej Dhanda
  • Ansh Patel
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Atharva Taide
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Benny Howell

Punjab Kings Matches Schedule 2022

Date Teams Stadium
March 27, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
April 1, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Wankhede Stadium
April 3, 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings Brabourne – CCI
April 8, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans Brabourne – CCI
April 13, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
April 17, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad DY Patil Stadium
April 20, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings MCA Stadium, Pune
April 25, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium
April 29, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants MCA Stadium, Pune
May 3, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings DY Patil Stadium
May 7, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 13, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings Brabourne – CCI
May 16, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
May 22, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Wankhede Stadium

Check Out Full Schedule: IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table & Format

Read Also: 

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 IPL Players List

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List

SRH Team 2022 IPL Players List

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List

KKR Team 2022 IPL Players List

Relevant news

Leave a Reply