Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Rajasthan Royals Team

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022

The Rajasthan Royals will be looking forward to win this year’s IPL trophy. The team won the inaugural season of IPL. After the mega auctions took place, the Royals are looking more stable if compared to its last year squad. After the winning triumph of 2008 they reached the playoffs only for 3 times, but unable to win the trophy. RR full form is Rajasthan Royals.

After all the dry seasons, Rajasthan Royals is looking very prominent this year. But in this season the team did some unexpected changes this season and released some fantastic players. These drastic changes were not expected. However, they managed to get some of the best T20 players in their squad.  In the final RR players 2022 list players like Jofra Archer, Chetan Sakariya, Ben Stokes are not in the team anymore.

RR retained only 3 out of 4 players including the skipper and wicket-keeper Sanju Samson this season.

RR retained players are:

  1. Sanju Samson
  2. Joss Buttler
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal

Fans were disappointed with the management, why they didn’t retained Archer and Sakariya is still a question. However, the management has other plans. The RR Team 2022 is totally transformed. They are expecting this transform to bring back the trophy home after so long.

RR Team 2022 is all ready to show their Caliber. The team has invested adequate amount to money on some of the best players of the format, which is going to benefit the team in the league matches. It will be really surprising to see how Sanju Samson will use the best out of these players.

RR Strength

After deep study of RR Players 2022, we can say that the team is looking way better than the past few seasons. They have high chances of reaching the playoffs this season. In the mega auctions they did some amazing player shopping and some of the good buys for them are Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Yuzvendra Chahal,  R Ashwin, Devdutt Paddikal. The team is looking great in bowling department, specially when it comes to spin bowling. All the IPL matches will be played in India, thus, spin becomes a very important factor. It would be really tough for the teams  to execute a good batting attack against top class spinners like – Yuzi Chahal, R Ashwin, KC Cariappa.

The RR team 2022 is expected to bring back glory in the Royals pocket once again.

RR Squad 2022

Some of the new players to watch out in the RR squad are-

  1. Trent Boult
  2. Shimron Hetmyer
  3. Yuzvendra Chahal
  4. R Ashwin
  5. Prasidh Krishna
  6. Navdeep Saini
  7. Dary Mitchell
  8. Nathan Coulter-nile

All the above-mentioned players are known for their match changing ability. According to cricket experts Yuzvendra Chahal can be a game changer for RR team 2022. He is in great touch this year, fans as well as management will look upon him for quick wickets.

List of Rajasthan Royals Players 2022

  • Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals Captain)
  • Jos Buttler
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • R Ashwin
  • Trent Boult
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Devdutt Padikkal
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Riyan Parag
  • KC Cariappa
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Obed McCoy
  • Arunay Singh
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Karun Nair
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Tejas Baroka
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Shubham Garhwal
  • James Neesham
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • Daryl Mitchell

Rajasthan Royals Matches Schedule 2022

Date Matches Stadium
March 29, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 2, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals DY Patil Stadium
April 5, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Wankhede Stadium
April 10, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants Wankhede Stadium
April 14, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans DY Patil Stadium
April 18, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Brabourne – CCI
April 22, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 26, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals MCA Stadium, Pune
April 30, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
May 2, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 7, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
May 11, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
May 15, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals Brabourne – CCI
May 20, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Brabourne – CCI

Check out: IPL 2022 Schedule, Time Table & Format

Read Also:

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 IPL Players List

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List


Relevant news

Leave a Reply